Tags

, , , ,


Forgiveness by Jonathan Perkins on Flickr

Dear Blog,

I am sorry. Please accept my sincerest apology for being away for so long. It wasn’t anything you did or didn’t do, it was all me. I ignored your calls to stop by and chat. It wasn’t because I didn’t like your company, but a voice pulled me in other directions. No, I wasn’t hallucinating or having a psychotic episode, though a professional my disagree. The truth is, I’ve been having a rough time working for someone else and, well, there is not enough income coming from you. None actually.

It’s not your fault. It simply is what it is. I want to give you more of my writing, but if I do I cannot submit those writings elsewhere. The lure of being paid for my stories was too much. I became distracted. Writing became about the money. It was wrong of me to focus on the money, especially since I have so much to learn, but I have learned this one of many lessons. Focus on the craft. Always.

I hope you can forgive me for my momentary lapse in focus and will welcome me back with open posts full of love.

With sincere prose,

Robert S. Eilers

 

